Monday, February 7, 2011

Rolando T. Bacani appointed to Transco

Latest appointees




by Tess Bedico

Sunday, 06 February 2011 19:11

PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino III named a few more appointments to government-owned and controlled corporations and other government offices.

Rolando Bacani who was named president and chief executive officer of National Transmission Corporation led the new list of presidential appointees. Bacani, former general manager of Korea Electric Power Corporation Philippines, replaced Moslemen Macarambon as Transco head.

The President also appointed Francis Garcia as member of the board of directors, representing the municipality of Hermosa, Bataan at the Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority; Bienvenido Benitez, SBMA board member representing the national government; and Roberto Garcia, SBMA Board member, representing business and investment sector

The other appointees are Aminah Rasul Bernardo, member of the board of directors, representing the academic sector, Mindanao Development Authority, and Rejoice Subijano, MINda board representing the academic sector; Benjamin Santiago III Acting Director 1 (Assistant Regional Director), at the Land Transportation Office; and Villamor Villa, Acting director III, Department of National Defense.

Aquino named Leon Flores III, chairman of the National Youth Commission; Erwin Chua Andaya, NYC commissioner representing Visayas; Georgina P. Nava, NYC Commissioner representing Luzon; Earl Saavedra, NYC Commissioner representing Mindanao; and Percival Cendana, NYC Commissioner at large.

No comments:

Post a Comment